Another World Transfer in Game Character Episode 31 Practice Match

 

I was able to finish harvesting Taro in the morning.

 In the first place, I only planted 120 pieces, it doesn’t take much time either.

 We left half of the potatoes for making lunch boxes and decided to give Aldo-san the remaining half.

 30 potato seeds was divided into 4 parts and became 120 pieces. And because it produces 5 potatoes each seed, it became 600 potatoes in total. [TN: 30*4=120, 120*5=600 potatoes]

 Its multiplying factor is twenty times more. Different world, amazing.

 

 After that, I went to the guild to report this phenomenon.

 Cultivation in this area is in a level that can change the food situation in the world.

 If we use this to attract people, it may be able to solve the manpower shortage.

 

“That’s why farming in this area is bad.”

“That reminds me, I’ve never heard about the grass in this grassland withering. No matter how much dry it became, only this place stays prosperous.”

“If you use this ability, wouldn’t you be able to attract farmers?”

“That’s …… impossible.”

 

 Hill-san shook his head and rejected the proposal.

 I thought it was a good idea … I wonder what did go wrong?

 

“This place is flat and vast. It isn’t like there was no one ever thought about cultivation and settlements here. In the past, there are several countries and towns that have been working on this grassland.”

“Then, shouldn’t they know this phenomenon?”

“You’re not yet aware of your own peculiarity, aren’t you?”

“Eh?”

 

 Have I done something special?

 I just mowed the grass, plowed the soil and planted potatoes. There should be a cultivation method in this world.

 

“In the first place, we were frustrated plowing the soil. No matter how much you cut it, the grass won’t disappear. After a day pass, it will be restored in the morning. And the roots will harden the soil, so the hoe’s blade can’t pass”

“Ah……”

 

 Come to think of it, the potato field was also covered with weeds. Besides, I used [Aura Weapon] when plowing.

 Originally it is a skill to strengthen a certain amount of damage, but it rises considerably in this world.

 Although it’s very convenient if it’s in a game.

 

“The soil is hard to dig, huh…… but the dwarves were digging the wells, you know?”

 

 That’s right, that well can still be used.

 There is no grass growing up.

 

“The well is forcibly dug by dwarf’s and hardened the surrounding with clay and rocks, you can’t do the same to a farmland.”

“That’s right.”

 

 I thought it was a good idea.

 Handling the weeds…… on contrary, if you clear it, you can cultivate.

 

“Well, that’s fine. Anyway only I can do it, and I could cultivate……at the very least, the supply for potatoes is stabilized.”

“Well, it’s a big step regarding that. And … there may be an unexpected idea.”

“Oh, you have a good idea?”

“It’s still a secret. Because it’s a rough idea. By the way, isn’t it about time?”

“Time? Ah, it might have been a long story too.”

 

 It may have been a problem to keep the branch manager too long.

 The branch has just opened, and he is busy doing many things.

 

“That’s not what I mean, you’re going have a match against Irvin, won’t you?”

“Ah……”

 

 That’s right, I completely forgot.

 Irvin-san, who knows my technique very well, keep asking me to teach him my technique.

 Whether the security officer I hired bothering people or not, it isn’t like I never thought it would cause problems, but because he didn’t’ have any malice, I can’t reject him.

 So I accepted the match to fulfill his request and fought using a wooden sword.

 Of course, I’m not going to expose my body enchantment skill to the public. Even just a sword technique should be enough to handle Irvin.

 And if the news about me being “quite proficient in sword technique” …… it would lead to my safety, even though there are only a few women in this pioneering village. [TN: そしてボクが『かなり使える』と広まれば……この開拓村でも少数の女性である、ボク自身の安全に繋がるという訳だ。 I don’t quite understand this part sorry]

 Because people who want to fight a stronger person isn’t small.

 

 

 

 Around the well, there were already about 50 adventurers surrounding it.

 What is this, isn’t almost everyone in the village gathered here.

 

“Yoshi (Good) you came. Then let’s have a match, Yumir!”

 

 Irvin-san who swings his sword vigorously to intimidates.

 

“Irvin, do your best!”

“Absolutely don’t lose!”

“Listen, you’re going to die if you lose!”

 

 The male adventurers cheered for Irvin.

 Normally, these things should be towards the girl, but…… there are reasons for this.

 

 Even though it’s a match, it’s impossible to cause serious injury as long as we use a wooden sword.

 That’s why you can have a match as many times even if you lose.

 Of course, we can decide how many match to win in advance. However, it’s only a promise. And in that time it’s easy to turn your word around.

 Therefore, I proposed a method to automatically limit the number of matches.

 

 - That is, “Take one clothe off each time you lose”

 

 Should I say “Baseball sword”? (EN: Idk lol)

 As long there are restrictions on the clothes, there’s a limit on the number of fights.

 Moreover, if you keep losing more than a certain amount of fights, the one who would be ashamed is you, yourself.

 

“…………Unfair”

 

 I murmured lightly.

 Right now Irvin is wearing trousers, shirt, and boots. Bandana is wrapped around his head, gloves are also equipped.

 Also, a cloth ornament wrapped around the waist like a pareo, and a scarf wrapped around the neck. [TN: pareo reference could be seen here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareo%5D

 With that, I have to fight 10 times until he is na**d.

 On the other hand, I didn’t plan to go to the Labyrinth, so I only have one piece dress and sandals that are easy to move.

 I don’t have a hobby to put on accessories, so if I lose three times I’ll be na**d and would be only wearing Pantsu.

 I’m sure the audience is looking forward to it and supporting Irvin.

 

“Yu-nee, are you alright?”

“Yeah, I’m fine. Well, I’ll figure something out.”

 

 I’m stroking Alicia’s head to comfort her who is feeling anxious while pulling my clothes.

 I’ll be fine, can you stop pulling my cloth, please? Because if the skirt rolled up, my thighs will be visible.

 I proceed to the open space and use the wooden sword that had been prepared for practice.

 This sword was made by Aldo. A thick cloth is wrapped around the blade part so it won’t cause injury.

 Yet, it’s about the same weight and balance as a normal sword … good job.

 Even though he should be busy with architecture and brewing, he had prepared a wooden sword with a fair precision for such a match.

 

“What are you doing …?”

 

 Aldo on the side cheered with a potato on his hand.

 No matter how you look at it, it became interesting.

 Danit-san stands in the middle as a referee.

 At first, Clavis-san was the candidate for the referee, but he is with the audience. So I replace him to make sure there is no unfairness.

 

“Well, whatever. I’m ready, you know?”

“I’m(Ore) also ready!”

“I already know by seeing it.”

 

 If you look at the clothes you are wearing.

 I feel like losing.

 

 We take an appropriate distance from each other and held the sword.

 Then Danit-san raises his hand as a signal.

 

“Well then, first match – start!”

“Wooooooooooooo!”

 

 Irvin-san came at me with a shout, as soon Danit-san swung his hand down.

 Unfortunately, my battle switch is already on.

 He swung down his sword at a speed like slow motion, I parried them and broke his posture.

 He staggered and tried to fix his posture, I thrust my sword into his neck with minimal movement.

 

“- Danit-san?”

“A, Ah. One point, Yumir’s victory”

 

 I urge the surprised Danit-san to call my victory.

 Five seconds haven’t even passed.

 Whether Irvin-san was expecting to be defeated, he was only a little startled.

 He silently removed his bandana.

 

“With this much …… I was expecting it when I saw you at that time. The real fight, it starts from now!”

 

 We repositioned our self and held the sword again.

 His resolution……. is heavy.

 He is probably determined to continue fighting to his limits.

 Then let’s answer that resolution!

 

“Second math – start!”

 

 However, our fight is …… already finished in 10 minutes.

 

 

 

“Irvin, you idiot!”

“I don’t want to see this bastard na**d!”

“Change with me, boke(Idiot?)!”

“You, just want to be beaten by Yumir-chan, right?”

“It’s a reward isn’t it!”

 

 Irvin-san was dying on the ground.

 It’s sad that his elephant is shaking on his groin.

 With his ability, even if I hardly release my physical ability, it’s still impossible to exceed my accelerated state.

 

 Swing the sword a little, break his position and thrust the tip.

 Even if he took a distance and release a blow, his sword will be taken by me as soon as he pulled his sword.

 In this 10 minutes, it should be a nightmare for him.

 

“Ah, umm … … are you okay?”

 

 I went too far.

 Even for Irvin-san, it was still a fact that I’m stronger, but I never thought that the difference is this far.

 I also want to confirm how far I could do with my technique alone, but I had no intention to shred his pride this far.

 How should I say this……I felt like “I see, I can see it! I can see the enemy attack!” with high tension.

 

 If you are in a normal battle while putting your life in the line you can’t afford to play around, because you could be killed instantly.

 Since Alicia is behind me, I’ve no time to show off my power like a cat catching its prey. In the first place, there’s only Alicia watching us.

 

 That’s why I was able to test my ability carefully and the difference is big. Very big.

 That’s why I’m grateful to Irvin.

 As for him, he thought it would only hurt a little, but as you can see.

 Because I understand, I felt guilty a little. It feels like I want to give a kiss as an apology.

 

“No, I’m sorry ….honestly, I never thought it was going to be this far, so I got a bit shocked.”

“Same here, sorry. It seems I got carried away”

“No, it’s okay for you to get carried away with that level of swordsmanship anyway.”

“I’m so sorry”

 

 I stood up, and bending my body until 90 degrees and show my apology.

 Because the elephant came in front of my eyes, I jumped out in a hurry.

 As expected, looking directly at another person’s thing, I felt blood rise to my head.

 

“Ah, ah, sorry … I’ve been defeated this far, but can I wear something to hide it?”

“Ah, yes!”

 

 I gave his clothes back that I took quietly and returned to Alicia in hurry.

 It seems like Alicia was blindfolded by Luisa-san.

 

“Hey, I can’t see Yu-nee’s victory”

“Sorry, it’s a little unsightly, so please be patient Alicia-chan.”

“Don’t say that other people’s body is unsightly!”

“Never mind that, please put your clothes on quickly! This flasher!”

 

 Yeah, Irvin-san as usual, he hasn’t improved with a woman.

 In contrary to Luisa-san, Rudis-san’s face turned red and was covered with her hands.

 But, she took a glance from the gap her fingers ……

 I guess this is what a maiden should do. Very Moe.

 

“Haa, well, have you achieved your goal?”

 

 Though I did something wrong to Irvin-san, I was able to show my power by overwhelming him with a certain amount of strength.

 With this, there should be no one willing to pick a fight with me. [TN: He raised a flag !!!!!!!!]

12 Comments

  1. Rudi is cute but little Alicia with the wings saluting is still cuter
    Thanks for the translation this is fun stuff

    Like

Leave a comment